top of page

14 Awesome Travel Quotes to Live By!


Not only have I recently been getting inspiration for my super exciting big trip to Portugal in a few days (by the way, woohoo!!), but I have also come across a lot of cool travel quotes. I say "come across".. I mean I have been searching for them lol. Every now and then I like to use a travel quote as my screensaver on my phone or computer so that I can feel inspired every time I await my next trip.


Anyway, I came across quite a few that really seemed to stick with me and I thought I was shared them with you guys, so here they are! I hope they inspire you to want to get out there and ravel (or travel more in some cases).


Enjoy, and happy travelling!

xx


1) "He who would travel happily must travel light." - Antoine de St. Exupery

2) "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than the things you did do." - Mark Twain

3) "Once a year, go some place you've never been before." - Anonymous

4) "Not all who wander are lost." - J.R.R. Tolkein

5) "I haven't been everywhere but it's on my list." - Susan Sontag


6) "The world is a book, and those who don't travel read only a page." - St. Augustine

7) "Wherever you go becomes part of you somehow." - Anita Desai


8) "Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves." - Henry David Thoreau

9) "Like all great travellers, I have seen more than I remember and remember more than I have seen." - Benjamin Disraeli

10) "To travel is to live." - Hans Christian Andersen


11) "People travel to faraway places to watch, in fascination, the kind of people they ignore at home." - Dagobert D. Runes

12) "The more I travelled, the more I realised that fear makes strangers of people who should be friends." - Shirley MacLaine

13) "Life begins at the end of our comfort zone." - Neale Donald Walsh


14) "Investment in travel is investment in yourself." - Matthew Karsten






ARCHIVE:
FEATURED POSTS:
bottom of page